About Us

Our group began when a small number of Sutherland Shire women met in Kareela on the 15th April 1969. After changing venues a few times over the years the group finally settled in Como in 1985. We now have a large group of members – diverse in age, gender and ethnicity. We welcome all who wish to learn and pass on their skills and knowledge.

We have a formal committee that oversees the running of the group.

Current Committee Members

    • President: Sue Duyker
    • Vice President: Karen Severn
    • Secretary: Pamela Hood
    • Treasurer: Alyson Keeys
    • Jane Sherborne Higgins 
    • Lyn Johnson 
    • Eleanor Igoe